National Science Week: 13 - 21 August 2022


The Rockhampton Regional STEM Hub was established in October 2017.

Management Committee Members

  • Fitzroy Basin Association (Dan Rae)
  • Rockhampton Regional Council SmartHub (Elize Hattin)
  • Rockhampton Regional Council Library (Anne-Marie Dyer, Natalie Burns)
  • Yeppoon State High School  (Caledonia Yore)
  • Queensland Virtual STEM Academy—RSHS (Breeha Sinnamon)
  • UpCycle CQ (Jim Callan)
  • CQUniversity (Wes Heberlein)
  • Parkhurst State School (Rachel Samson)
  • Emu Park State School (Kellie Olarenshaw)
  • Yeppoon State School (Heath Henwood)
  • Farnborough State School (Margaret Grant)

Key Activities

  • Young Change Agents
  • Youth Incubator
  • Capri Con
  • Robotics
  • Little Scientists
  • Webcasts
  • Mechatronics
  • Tech Girl’s Movement
  • ConocoPhillips
  • Astronomers Without Borders

Upcoming Community Meetings 

  1. Schedule to be released in January 2021

Find out more

To find out more about the Rockhampton STEM Hub contact

Sorry, we could't find any events matching your search.